• Matt_s Swirls

Monthly archive

Professor Gregory Tew Is Awarded the Herman F. Mark Young Scholar Award

Professor Gregory Tew is awarded the Herman F. Mark Young Scholar Award.  The Herman Mark Scholars Program recognizes excellence in basic or applied research and leadership in polymer science.  Presented biennially in odd-numbered years at the Fall meeting of the Polymer Chemistry Division, the award includes a plaque and an honorarium of $1000.00.  The honorarium may be used for travel expenses to the Herman F. Mark Symposium where each recipient is expected to present a lecture.

In every cycle there are three recipients form each of the three categories. The awards were established in 2006 and are sponsored by Elsevier, the publishers of the journal Polymer. The awards are administered by the Polymer Chemistry Division.

May 9, 2007