• Matt_s Swirls

Monthly archive

August 2010

Alejandro L. Briseno of the University of Massachusetts, Amherst; Wenping Hu of the Chinese Academy of Sciences; and coworkers formed single-crystal nanoribbons by selectively crystallizing copper hexadecafluorophthalocyanine (n-type... Read More...

August 25, 2010

Greg Tew, one of 59 distinguished past recipients of a POLY award, was inaugurated into the Fellows program as a founding POLY Fellow. Other PSE alums and professors who were included are: Robert W. Lenz, William J. MacKnight, Bruce M.... Read More...

August 15, 2010

Zhou Qifeng, President of Peking University, received a 2010 honorary doctorate from UMass at the commencement ceremony. President Qifeng received a PhD in 1983 from the Polymer Science and Engineering Department.

August 13, 2010

Polymer scientist Bryan Coughlin at UMass Amherst, collaborating with lead researcher Andrew Herring, a chemical engineer at the Colorado School of Mines, and others, is part of a five-year, $7.5 million study funded recently by the U.S... Read More...

August 11, 2010